Sales & Events

See whats coming

New Comics

See whats in

Reviews & Ramblings

Hear us rant

Sales & Events
June 7, 2007
COMICS in the CLASSROOM–Career Day at Holly Hall Elementary

This Tuesday morning I presented at Career Day for the whole 5th grade at Holly Hall Elementary in Elkton, Maryland. We…

Read More
June 4, 2007
The Great Green Home Show is looking for Comic Book Talent!

The “Green Fox” himself, from WILM’s (1450 AM) radio show, stopped by the shop recently looking to see if we know…

Read More
May 23, 2007
“FRIEND” US: Captain Blue Hen on Myspace (redux)

That’s what you kids say, ain’t it? Well, in the tradition of Snapper Carr in Justice League of America, CBH is…

Read More
New Comics
February 15, 2012
Comic Highlights: Wednesday, February 15

THIS WEEK’S COMICS HIGHLIGHTS CBH picks the BIG books plus ones you might miss NEW COMIC WEDNESDAY is 10am-8pm at CBH!

Read More
February 10, 2012
New Comics Arriving WEDNESDAY, February 15

Plus see the New Comics Page where you can click pics for descriptions and previews! AMAZING SPIDER-MAN #679.1 – $2.99 ANITA…

Read More
February 8, 2012
Comic Highlights: Wednesday, February 8

THIS WEEK’S COMICS HIGHLIGHTS CBH picks the BIG books plus ones you might miss NEW COMIC WEDNESDAY is 10am-8pm at CBH!

Read More
Reviews & Ramblings
June 29, 2008
Halloween and Christmas are both in July this year!

Say what? Halloween It may seem a little early to be thinking about your plans for this year, but the July…

Read More
June 21, 2008
It’s Not Too Late for Dave’s Pick of the Week

GUARDIANS OF THE GALAXY #2 The writing team of Abnett and Lanning are on fire and the art team of Pelletier…

Read More
May 22, 2008
Golden Age Comics & Manga For Sale

Those lots of 30 or more volumes of Manga are going off today and tomorrow. Bidding is on eBay and starts…

Read More