Sales & Events

See whats coming

New Comics

See whats in

Reviews & Ramblings

Hear us rant

Sales & Events
June 4, 2007
The Great Green Home Show is looking for Comic Book Talent!

The “Green Fox” himself, from WILM’s (1450 AM) radio show, stopped by the shop recently looking to see if we know…

Read More
May 23, 2007
“FRIEND” US: Captain Blue Hen on Myspace (redux)

That’s what you kids say, ain’t it? Well, in the tradition of Snapper Carr in Justice League of America, CBH is…

Read More
May 22, 2007
Making sense of Marvel Comics’ Civil War

Marvel’s big event, Civil War, is still playing out as The Initiative rolls out. As fans realize that Civil War will…

Read More
New Comics
January 30, 2012
Coming Attractions for April 2012

COMICS IN YOUR FUTURE! From the new Previews MARVEL COMICS AVENGERS VS. X-MEN (12) BRIAN MICHAEL BENDIS (W)  JOHN ROMITA JR….

Read More
January 27, 2012
New Comics Arriving WEDNESDAY, February 1

Plus see the New Comics Page where you can click pics for descriptions and previews! A TALE OF SAND HC –…

Read More
January 25, 2012
Comic Highlights: Wednesday, January 25

THIS WEEK’S COMICS HIGHLIGHTS CBH picks the BIG books plus ones you might miss OPEN 10am-8pm Wednesdays!

Read More
Reviews & Ramblings
January 20, 2008
Shocking News- “Batman” retires and he’s selling his car!!

Yes, sad but true, our local Batman portrayer has decided to give up the cape!! He has arranged to have the…

Read More
January 14, 2008
“Brand New Day” Review

“Brand New Day” – Amazing Spider-Man #546 Do you remember the comics with serialized stories with subplots that were allowed to…

Read More
November 7, 2007
Marvel’s Omega the Unknown by Novelist Lethem Makes EW’s “Must List”

Check out Omega the Unknown #2 on sale starting November 7. Novelist Jonathan Lethem’s revival of Marvel Comics’ Omega the Unknown…

Read More